Third time’s a charm

As I’m standing in the hall this morning, there are two girls walking toward me from the other end of the hall. They’re almost the only ones in the hall – just a boy and a couple other stragglers. One of the girls is clearly trying to get attention from the other girl and the boy in the hall…by telling the same story three times. The story was about the boy present, but no one responded to her because, well, I think because it was a really dumb story. I know you’re dying to know, so here you go. Here’s the story. Told three times in a minute and a half. The story that got no reaction from its intended audience.

I called him a faggot and he was like all “Eh?” and I was like all “Wha? Ohmigod all I did was call you a faggot. God! Come on!”

Then the friends went to class and she came to the classroom right next to where I was standing and I really wanted to tell her, “I think they didn’t respond to you because it was a bad story – and, incidentally, one that makes you look really, really mean. And pull your shirt down; your belly button’s going to fall out.” But I didn’t. I just kept my mouth shut.

Leave a comment